2nd International Conference on Economic and Social History

"Markets" and Politics
Private interests and public authority (18th-20th centuries)

Volos, 10-12 February 2012

The concept of the conference Organizers and sponsors Participants The conference programme The conference proceedings

Participants of the conference

  • Seven Ağır (Yale University)
  • Christina Agriantoni (University of Thessaly)
  • Iordanis Aivazis (Ma in Economics)
  • Fabrice Akono (Universite de Yaounde I, Cameroun)
  • Thanos Andritsos (Ma, NTUA)
  • Paschalis A. Arvanitidis (University of Thessaly)
  • George Argeitis (University of Athens)
  • Chrysanthi Avlami (Panteion University)
  • Riki Van Boeschoten (University of Thessaly)
  • Eleni Beneki (Phd, Ionian University)
  • Ilias Bissias (Phd, University of the Aegean)
  • Yannis Caloghirou (NTUA)
  • Maria Christina Chatziioannou (INR/National Hellenic Research Foundation)
  • Angelos Chotzidis (Phd, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)
  • Eleftheria Deltsou (University of Thessaly)
  • Christos Desyllas (Hellenic Open University)
  • Spyros Dimanopoulos (Phd, University of Crete)
  • Dimitris Dimitropoulos (INR/National Hellenic Research Foundation)
  • Aigli Dimoglou (Municipal Center for Historical Research and Documentation of Volos)
  • Stratos Dordanas (University of Western Macedonia)
  • Christos Hadziiossif (University of Crete, FORTH/Institute of Mediterranean Studies)
  • Gelina Harlaftis (Ionian University)
  • Rolf Hugoson (CERUM, Centre for Regional Science, Umea University, Sweden)
  • George Ioannidis (Phd, University of Crete)
  • Polycarpos Karamouzis (University of the Aegean)
  • Kostis Karpozilos (Dr in History of University of Crete)
  • Athanassios Koratzanis (Phd, University of Crete)
  • Dimitris Kyrtatas (University of Thessaly)
  • Alexandros-Andreas Kyrtsis (University of Athens)
  • Sophia Laiou (Ionian University)
  • Isabelle Lespinet-Moret (Universite Paris Ouest Nanterre, IDHE, France)
  • Vassilis Manoussakis (Phd, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)
  • Anna Mahaira (University of Ioannina)
  • Giulio Mellinato (University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy)
  • Orly C. Meron (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
  • Nicolas A. Metaxides (Dr en Sciences economiques Universite de Thessalie, Dr. en Geographie humaine Universite Michel de Montaigne, Bordeaux 3)
  • Zaharias Moutoukias (Universite de Paris Diderot, Paris Sorbonne Cite, France)
  • Angeliki Nikolaou (General Archives of the State Pref. Magnesias, Phd University of Thessaly)
  • Georgios Papagiannitsis (University of Thessaly)
  • Katerina Papakonstantinou (Ionian University)
  • Leda Papastefanaki (University of Ioannina)
  • Hugo Pereira (Research Center "Culture, Space and Memory", CITCEM, Arts College - Porto University, Portugal)
  • Socrates Petmezas (University of Crete)
  • Nikos Potamianos (Dr in History of University of Crete)
  • Dimitris Poulios (MA in Urban Design, University of Cardiff)
  • Martha Pylia (Democritus University of Thrace)
  • Kostas Raptis (University of Athens)
  • Minna Rozen (University of Haifa)
  • Vassilis Roussopoulos (Dr in Εconomics, Technological Educational Institute of Larissa)
  • Evrydiki Sifneos (INR/National Hellenic Research Foundation)
  • George Stathakis (University of Crete)
  • Yorgos Stassinopoulos (Panteion University)
  • Nicholas Theocarakis (University of Athens)
  • Christos Tsakas (Phd, University of Crete)
  • Ali Yaycioglu (Stanford University)
  • Onur Yildirim (Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey)
  • Michel Zouboulakis (University of Thessaly)